• Change language:
  • DE
  • EN

Corporate Governance

The term ‘corporate governance’ refers to the overall management and supervisory system of a company.

This includes its organization, the principles and guidelines behind its business policies, and its internal and external steering and monitoring mechanisms.

Corporate governance is intended to ensure the responsible management and supervision of companies with the aim of generating sustainable value creation. It bolsters the confidence placed in the company by domestic and foreign investors, business partners, the general public and not least its employees.

The essential requirements for good governance are the close, efficient cooperation between the Management Board and the Supervisory Board, respect for shareholders' interests, openness and transparency in corporate communication, and the responsible handling of risks as well as of statutory and internal rules and regulations.

Corporate Governance Code

The Code includes recommendations and suggestions for the management and monitoring of German listed companies. For more details, please visit the website of the Government Commission for the German Corporate Governance Code.

 

Since VERBIO supports transparent communication with investors, financial markets, business partners, members of staff and the public, it attaches great importance to the German Corporate Governance Code.

In accordance with Section 161 AktG German Stock Companies Act, VERBIO’s current declaration of conformity can be downloaded here.

Your contact person

Constanze Blechschmidt
Investor Relations Manager

VERBIO Vereinigte BioEnergie AG
T: +49 341 308530-281
E-Mail: ir(at)verbio.de

• Sprache wechseln:
  • DE
  • EN

Corporate Governance

Der Begriff Corporate Governance umfasst das gesamte Leitungs- und Überwachungssystem eines Unternehmens.

Darin eingeschlossen sind seine Organisation, geschäftspolitische Grundsätze und Leitlinien sowie interne und externe Steuerung- und Überwachungsmechanismen.

Ziel der Corporate Governance ist eine verantwortungsbewusste und auf nachhaltige Wertschöpfung ausgerichtete Führung und Kontrolle von Unternehmen. Sie fördert das Vertrauen der nationalen und internationalen Anleger, von Geschäftspartnern, der allgemeinen Öffentlichkeit - und nicht zuletzt der Mitarbeiter.

Wesentliche Voraussetzung dafür ist eine enge und effiziente Zusammenarbeit zwischen Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat, die Achtung der Aktionärsinteressen, eine offene Unternehmenskommunikation sowie ein verantwortungsvoller Umgang mit Risiken und gesetzlichen und konzerninternen Regelungen.

Corporate Governance Kodex

Der DCGK gibt Empfehlungen und Anregungen zur Leitung und Überwachung deutscher börsennotierter Gesellschaften. Nähere Informationen finden Sie auf den Internetseiten der "Regierungskommission Deutscher Corporate Governance Kodex".

Die VERBIO Vereinigte BioEnergie AG unterstützt eine transparente Kommunikation mit Anlegern, Finanzmärkten, Geschäftspartnern, Mitarbeitern und der Öffentlichkeit und misst daher dem Corporate Governance Kodex einen hohen Stellenwert bei.

Gemäß § 161 AktG steht Ihnen hier die aktuelle Entsprechenserklärung der VERBIO Vereinigte BioEnergie AG zum Download zur Verfügung.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Constanze Blechschmidt
Investor Relations Manager

VERBIO Vereinigte BioEnergie AG
T: +49 341 308530-281
E-Mail: ir(at)verbio.de